Joy in the Journey



Ice Cream!

Tonight was 31 cent scoop night at Baskin Robbins to benefit firefighters. Doug was doing some yard work so I took the kids after dinner. The place was packed. Try getting 3 kids to quickly choose 2 flavors each of ice cream with about 30 people in line behind you – can’t be done! We finished as quickly as we could, you know – choice anxiety and all and then tried to find a table to eat our ice cream. When we finished, I decided that instead of getting back in line to get some ice cream for daddy – it would be easier to just put everyone in the car and go through the drive through, only to find out after waiting in the drive through that you could only get the special inside – darn it! So – we got a strawberry milkshake for daddy instead because there was no way I was getting everyone out of the car and getting back in that line. I got some yummy strawberry and chocolate for my treat. Speaking of ice cream, I came across this site about a guy who’s job is an ice cream taster. Can you imagine a more awesome job than that? How does one get a job like that? I’m pretty sure I have never seen anything like that in the employment section of craigslist! So, what’s your favorite ice cream?


Leave a comment